Alberta Mine Safety Association

Mine Safety in Alberta and Canada

Mining Videos

Split Second

Oils Sands Overview

Behind the Scenes

News and Updates

The John T. Ryan regional award is a symbol of premier safety in mining and has been given out since 1941. Trophies are given each year in a number of categories to Canadian mines who have recorded the lowest reportable injury frequency per 200,000 hours worked from the previous year. 

Posters and Infographics

Our Members

Contact Us

Alberta Mine Safety Association
1002 – 7 Street Nisku, AB T9E 7P2